SCHLADMING AROUND

Holiday in Schladming!

City & Mountains. both there. Both very close! Summer & Winter


Whether fresh mountain air or city highlights, Schladming is in any case the hotspot of the Schladming-Dachstein region and the urban centre with charm and tradition.

Schladming is the westernmost town in Styria and among the top 5 tourism regions in the Alps. In its lovely town centre, you will find regional cuisine and a host of shops, restaurants and cafés. Over the centuries the harmonious coexistence and coming-together of two religions - Protestantism and Catholicism - have resulted in a unique diversity, dynamism and the "Schladming flow". The Catholic and Protestant churches in the centre of Schladming are among the town's landmarks. The exceptional hospitality of the local people and the abundance of top events are among the attractions that make the mountain town of Schladming such a charming destination.

Facts Schladming

As the venue of the Special Olympics Winter Games 2017 and 1993, the Alpine Ski World Cup – the ski festival with Heart - 2013 and 1982 as well the Nordic World Ski Championships 1999, the region has been in the international spotlight several times. Other major events such as the annual Men's World Cup "The Nightrace", the Ski Opening, the Planai Classics, the "Musikanten Ski-WM, the Mid-Europe and the Andreas Gabalier Openair – have made Schladming one of the most famous and popular holiday destinations in Austria.

Unlimited winter fun
Between the magnificent south faces of the Dachstein and the Schladminger Tauern, seven tourist centres with a wide variety of offers and perfectly developed infrastructure for alpine and Nordic skiing excite. As a member of Ski amadé, 230 km of slopes, 88 newest lifts and 97 rustic ski huts invite you to endless skiing fun in winter. The heart of the ski region, the Schladminger 4-mountain interconnected area, connects the famous ski mountains Hauser Kaibling, Planai, Hochwurzen and Reiteralm. The ski resorts Fageralm, Ramsau am Dachstein, Dachstein Glacier, Ski Galsterberg, Stoderzinken, Riesneralm and Planneralm complement the high-quality slopes. The Nordic centre Ramsau am Dachstein scores with its excellent 220 km of cross-country trails. For beginners and professionals, the region offers everything from sporty-international flair to a rural-family atmosphere just perfect for an amazing winter holiday.

All-inclusive summer
But even in summer, Schladming can score with its leisure infrastructure and the unique Schladming-Dachstein All-Inclusive Sommercard. The range of sports is almost inexhaustible and variety is ensured. With the summer card over 100 leisure attractions are free or discounted. For example the Dachstein Gondola, the Planai Gondola, swimming pools and lakes, museum and more. Schladming, the historically grown mountain town on the Enns, is nestled between the rugged limestone mountains of the Dachstein massif and the ancient rock of the Schladminger Tauern. The hiker will discover a natural landscape that is unique in terms of versatility. Thundering waterfalls, dark mountain lakes, lush valley floors and rock faces of the Dachstein make the hearts of hikers and climbers beat faster. Schladming offers countless activities for those seeking relaxation or extreme sports. Whether biking, downhill, endless cycling tours, rafting, canyoning, paragliding, climbing, children's program, wellness or simply sniff the clear mountain air - everything is possible.

SCHLADMING AROUND

Urlaub in Schladming!

Stadt & Berge. Beides da. Beides ganz nah! Sommer & Winter

Ob frische Bergluft oder Cityhighligts, Schladming ist im jeden Fall der Hotspot der Schladming-Dachstein-Region und der urbane Mittelpunkt mit Charme und Tradition.

Schladming ist die westlichste Stadt der Steiermark und zählt zu den Top 5 Tourismusregionen der Alpen. In der liebevoll gestalteten Innenstadt finden Sie regionale Kulinarik mit vielen Geschäften, Restaurants und Cafés. Durch das seit Jahrhunderten harmonische Zusammenleben und "Aufeinanderprallen" zweier Religionen - dem evanglischen wie katholischen ist eine ganz besondere Vielfalt, Dynamik und der "Schladminger Flow" entstanden. Die katholische und die evangelische Kirche im Zentrum von Schladming sind einer der Wahrzeichen von Schladming. Die außerordentliche Gastfreundschaft der Einheimischen sowie die vielen Top Events machen den Charme der Bergstadt Schladming aus.

Facts Schladming

Als Austragungsort der Special Olympics Winterspiele 2017 und 1993, der Alpinen Ski-WM – dem Skifest mit Herz - 2013 und 1982 sowie der Nordischen Ski-WM 1999, stand die Region bereits mehrfach international im Rampenlicht. Weitere Großveranstaltungen wie der jährlich stattfindende Herren Weltcup „The Nightrace“, das Skiopening, die Planai Classics, die Musikanten Ski-WM, die Mid-Europe sowie das Andreas Gabalier Openair – haben Schladming zu einem der bekanntesten und beliebtesten Urlaubsorte Österreichs gemacht.

Grenzenloses Wintervergnügen
Zwischen den grandiosen Südwänden des Dachsteins und den Schladminger Tauern überzeugen sieben Tourismuszentren mit Angebotsvielfalt und perfekt ausgebauter Infrastruktur für den alpinen und nordischen Skisport. Als Mitglied von Ski amadé laden im Winter 230 Pistenkilometer, 88 neueste Aufstiegshilfen und 97 urige Skihütten zum grenzenlosen Skivergnügen ein. Das Herz der Skiregion, die Schladminger 4-Berge-Skischaukel, verbindet die bekannten Skiberge Hauser Kaibling, Planai, Hochwurzen und Reiteralm. Die Skigebiete Fageralm, Skiregion Ramsau am Dachstein, Dachsteingletscher, Ski Galsterberg, Stoderzinken, Riesneralm und Planneralm ergänzen das hochwertige Pistenangebot. Das nordische Zentrum Ramsau am Dachstein punktet mit seinem ausgezeichneten 220 km Loipennetz. Für Anfänger und Profis bietet die Region vom sportlich-internationalem Flair bis hin zur ländlich- familiären Atmosphäre eben alles für einen perfekten Winterurlaub.

All Inclusive Sommer
Aber auch im Sommer kann Schladming mit seiner Freizeitinfrastruktur und der einzigartigen Schladming-Dachstein All-Inklusiv Sommercard punkten. Das Angebot an Sportarten ist schier unerschöpflich und für Abwechslung ist gesorgt. Mit der Sommercard sind über 100 Freizeitattraktionen kostenfrei oder vergünstigt. zB. Dachstein Gondelbahn, die Planai Gondelbahn, Schwimmbäder und Seen, Musseen uvm. Schladming, das historisch gewachsene Bergstädtchen an der Enns ist eingebettet zwischen dem schroffen Kalkgebirge des Dachsteinmassives und dem Urgestein der Schladminger Tauern. Dem Wanderer erschließt sich eine Naturlandschaft die an Vielseitigkeit einzigartig ist. Tosende Wasserfälle, dunkle Bergseen, saftige Talböden und Felswände des Dachsteins lassen die Herzen der Wanderer und Bergsteiger höher schlagen. Schladming bietet unzählige Aktivitäten für den Erholungssuchenden oder Extremsportler. Ob Biken, Downhill, endlose Radtouren, Rafting, Canyoning, Paragliding, Klettern, Kinderprogramm, Wellness oder einfach die klare Bergluft schnuppern – alles ist möglich.